Biden announces delegation to the inauguration of Marcos

President Joe Biden announced the designation of a presidential delegation to attend the inauguration of President-elect Bongbong Marcos on Thursday, 30 June 2022.,According to the White House, the Second Gentleman Douglas Emhoff will lead the delegation.,Other members of the presidential delegation include Fil-Am Congressman Bobby Scott; US Embassy Charge’ d’Affaires Heather Variava; Office of Management and Budget Deputy Director Nani A. Coloretti; Admiral James “Sandy” A. Winnefield Jr.; Special Assistant to the President Edgar D. Kagan; and Asian Development Bank US Director Chantale Y. Wong.,